Fabulous Friends

Sunshine Blogger Award

This is the first time I’ve been nominated for a blogger award… *insert excited squeal and blushy giggles*. I am so glad that I decided to join this wonderfully welcoming community of bloggers and so thankful for all my new virtual friends (and the real life friends that are joining me on this adventure). I can’t believe that is has only been three and a half months… I have already learned so much about the world, not just about writing, from reading countless of amazing pieces by so many talented people.

THE RULES

images

THE SUNSHINE AWARD IS GIVEN BY BLOGGERS TO OTHER BLOGGERS, WHO ‘ARE POSITIVE AND CREATIVELY INSPIRE OTHERS IN THE BLOGOSPHERE.’

Here are the rules for the Sunshine Blogger Award:

•Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.

•Answer the eleven questions sent by the person who nominated you.

•Nominate eleven blogs to receive the award and write them eleven new questions.

•List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or your blog.

I AM VERY GRATEFUL TO CURLY GIRL ABROAD FOR THE NOMINATION. SHE FOUND ME AND THEN I WENT EXPLORING IN HER BLOG-WORLD AND FOUND OUT THAT SHE’S EXPLORING THE REAL WORLD.

These are the questions she asked me:

1.Tell us a secret.

When I was a child I could see fairies (I still see them from time to time when I concentrate).

2.What is your ideal vacation?

Staying in the bushveld in chalets, close to places where we can interact with wild animals (elephants, lions, cheetahs, leopards), and maybe some horse-riding. Family or friends (or both) are a must, with amazing food. Beautiful sunsets and stargazing will be the perfect finishing touch.

3.Name the most beautiful city/place you’ve been so far.

Franschhoek in the Western Cape in South Africa. That is definitely the most beautiful place I have visited so far. Gorgeous mountains and wine farms… amazing chocolate… need I say more?

4. What is on top of your bucket list?

Currently that spot is taken by: Visit Australia (Ideally would like to settle down there if it agrees with me).

5.What is your favourite recipe (pick something from your own country)?

My favourite recipe would be my Grandmother’s Lemoen Tert (Orange Tart – more of a cake to be honest) or her Kersfees Poeding (Christmas Pudding – ice cream full of amazingness).

All of her cooking was amazing and I still have to locate and translate all of her recipes from Afrikaans.

6.Who would you like to meet (dead or alive) and why?

I would like to meet J.K. Rowling. She has been an inspiration to me for my entire life (technically since I was 5), and she is a female role model whom I admire in spades. Her entire life story and her creations are beyond amazing.

7.Would you like to be famous?

Anonymously maybe…

8.Are you into sports (both watching/playing)?

That would be a no. I’m more into Dance/Gymnastics (more of an art form than a sport in my eyes, even though they are highly physically demanding)

9.How do you express yourself?

Through my writing and my occasionally loud personality (when I am comfortable around the people my inner ambivert leans strongly towards the extrovert side of the scale).

10.What would you like to achieve with your blog?

I would like to express myself, continue learning (the eternal student), practice my passion, and possibly help a few people along the way however I can. All the while making new friends and acquaintances.

11.Fruit or veggies?

Fruit. Hands down. (Unless potatoes count as vegetables then there would be a stale mate…)

MY NOMINEES FOR THE SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD ARE:

Silver Onyx
Anne J.
Damsel in Desert
Belle Papillon
Michelle Adams
The “Healthy” Student
Fluency
Green Dragon Artist
Yaskhan
Good and Human
Diana

MY 11 QUESTIONS FOR YOU

  1. Are you a cat or dog person and why?
  2. What is your favourite three course meal?
  3. What is a memory that you hold close to your heart?
  4. What is your star sign and do you believe in horoscopes?
  5. Where is your ideal place to be and why?
  6. Are there any skills that you would like to master? Name a few.
  7. What’s your lucky number?
  8. Is there something that you would like to change in your life?  If so, why has it not been changed yet?
  9. What made you start writing your blog?
  10. Which topics are you passionate about?
  11. Do you believe in magic?

Good luck and have fun xx B

5 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

